A Brief Musical Interlude

Ever since I posted my last Brief Musical Interlude I’ve been a bit obsessed with Japanese pop music, or J-pop, but I’ve also had a healthy share of Japanese folk music or more traditional forms of Japanese music on my Walkman. So today I want to share some traditional Japanese music, but once again it’s from Emi and Yumi, the Mothra twins, or The Peanuts. In this medley of traditional music they are joined by two other women. I don’t know their names as I don’t read Japanese, but I hope you enjoy the Peanuts and their friends.

Leave a Reply

