Cuckoo, Cuckoo

I’m ending National Poetry Month as I began: with a seasonal rhyme from the annotated Mother Goose. I hope you’ve enjoyed having a poem a day for the month of April. In the works are posts about Rogation Day, some nonsensical musical interludes, and perhaps a post on Satanism, as well as some news on a Brooklyn arts group with which I’m involved: Shoestring Press.

Cuckoo, cuckoo,Cuckoos
What do you do?
In April
I open my bill;
In May
I sing night and day;
In June
I change my tune;
In July
Away I fly;
In August
Away I must.

Leave a Reply

