Christmas Movies!

Night of the Hunter

I love Christmas movies, but what I consider a Christmas movie and what most people consider a Christmas movie are often rather different. For years would not consider Christmas complete unless I’d watched the Cary Grant, Irene Dunne movie Penny Serenade. It’s not the cheeriest of melodramas that one could find to watch on Christmas, but…

This year I’ll be posting some of my favorite Christmas movie trailers, and perhaps some that are not my favorite, but none the less, fall in to the category of what I consider to be, Christmas movies.

Since it is actually Saint Stephen’s Day as I’m writing I’ll be posting two today. The first is a movie I truly love: Night of the Hunter. the second is probably more properly a New Year’s Eve movie, but as that falls in within the twelve days of Christmas so I’ll include: The Poseidon Adventure. The thing that these both have n common is Shelly Winters; under Water.

One thought on “Christmas Movies!

  1. Pingback: The 12 Days of Christmas Movies | Uncle Frog

Leave a Reply

