Some Sousa for the Celebration

I love parades. I love marching bands, even when they’re seated. I love John Philip Sousa.

As I’ve just been going on about liberty caps and Christian Liberty; how with great liberty comes even greater responsibility. (I know I’m paraphrasing what Uncle Ben told Peter Parker.) I thought some music might be called for.

Here’s the Liberty Bell March:

…and you thought it was the Monty Python theme. Here it is again this time on an organ:

I’m on a run! Here are two versions of, what is probably Sousa’s most famous march: The Stars and Stripes Forever.

2 thoughts on “Some Sousa for the Celebration

Leave a Reply

